Hannah Berry

  • Shepherd
  • Wairarapa, Manawatu, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
  • Sep 09, 2020
Full time Drystock

Personal Summary

My name is Hannah Berry I am 20 years old. I have had two years experience working with sheep, beef and deer to which I thoroughly enjoy. I have grown up on and around farming and it was always my dream to become the best shepherd I could possibly become. I had done 95% of work by myself, unless it was yard work or fencing when more than one person was needed. I had been left to run shearing operations also and never had problems also been left in charge quite a few times and never had issues I always knew what had to be done and how to do what I had been asked to do. I currently have three dogs, one yard dog and a young half broken huntaway who is coming along nicely and a six month old heading pup who I have just started working with in training. More than happy to buy another couple of dogs if successful in a job if needed. I have my full clean drivers license and my firearms license also. If successful in a job application I am able to start whenever suits. Any further information can be located in my cv.

If you have any queries regarding anything please don’t hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Hannah Berry

Work Experience

Junior Shepherd
Oct 2016 - Nov 2017 Mangaone Valley Farm



Shepherd
May 2018 - Aug 2018 Mt View Ltd
Stable Hand/Rider
Mar 2019 - May 2019 Surrey Farm

Education

Year 1 - Year 8
Oct 2004 - Dec 2012 Mangatainoka Primary
Year 9 - Year 11, Ncea Level 1
Jan 2013 - Dec 2015 Tararua College