Jul 07, 2019

Tim Lynam

  • Shepard/General farm hand
Full time Apiculture Contracting Dairy Drystock Farm Services

Personal Summary

I am a young (25) and fit Australian Male in the process of moving to NZ with my partner and our daughter.

Growing up on a property has given me alot of skills that would make me a great addition to your farm. I have always worked on my own vehicles as-well as while tree lopping performing all maintenance on all our equipment. As-well as being handy and very hard working I am a very fast learner taking pride in learning things properly the first time giving me the knowledge to get things done right the first time. Although not having direct experience with livestock professionally I have been along on muster on friends and family property and am very passionate about the lifestyle it leads and making a career in the industry. I also bring with me a fit and healthy 2 year old Australian working kelpie(Im also willing to get more dogs and train them on the property).What may seem like weekness on my application without to much livestock experience I can assure you I make up for with sheer determination and passion in making a career in the industry and become the best I can be on the farm. With a small amount of patients and training given the chance I know I can be the best possible and long term addition to your farm. With great motorbike skills and other traits making me a good candidate with the right bones to master the finer skills of the profession and get to know all there is about the animals and livestock.

As training would be required for me to be at my best I am negotiable on payment while I am training, As long as I have a roof over the head of my small family and food on the table.

I will be in the country next week and am willing to move anywhere for the right position.